The UM Tagum College Debate Team seals the championship in the College category of the LANTUGI 2023: 1st Tagum City Interschool and Intercollegiate Debate Tournament after sustaining their momentum against the TDCIashers Debate Society in the Final round.

Queen Evanrey Olarte, Prime Minister, Ressty Jan Sabales, Deputy Prime Minister, and Salvador Aquino, Government Whip, presented their contextualized and research-based arguments based on the motion, “This House, as Tala, will choose to stay in Tagum”.

In addition, Queen Evanrey Olarte was awarded as the tournament’s Overall Best Speaker. Also, Ressty Jan Sabales was recognized as the 3rd Best Speaker of the tournament. Sabales also sealed the Finals’ Best Speaker.

Olarte, Sabales, and Aquino are all members of Collegium, the official student publication of UM Tagum College. 

#TheCollegium #UMTagumCollege